Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
We realize that there are hundreds of amazing health and wellness topics. This is the section to talk about them.

TOPIC: Tendonitis

Bookmark and Share

Tendonitis 1 year 5 months ago #10961

• Lanie
  • Expert Boarder
  • Thank you received: 65
Kratom takes away 50% of my pain when oxycodone 10/325 did nothing!
Amazing.. i wish i felt comfortable enough with doctors to tell them.

The medical field needs to be getting educated on this plant.

I have been using kratom for three months for lower back pain and slight depression when i injured my shoulder. Pain was sending me to tears when the ER gave me narcotics i didn't take right away cuz of prior experience with hydrocodone.. was scared to slip back into that habit.
I gave in a few days later due to pain and found absolutely NO relief so i haven't touched them since. I did have to increase my kratom by 25% to work on the pain and it hasn't made me sleepy at all.

Am i crazy to believe that kratom works better than oxycodone for me? Do i still have a tolerance to codone products?

I have never taken oxycodone before in my life.. just hydrocodone for over 10years but stopped that 5 months ago.
The administrator has disabled public write access.
The following user(s) said Thank You: madmaxnightrider

Tendonitis 1 year 5 months ago #10993

• August Noon
  • Gold Boarder
  • Thank you received: 190
Hi Lanie,

Were you taking Kratom close to the time that you took your prescription pain meds? It will certainly block the effect of opiate pain killers. I was taking very strong OxyContin at some point and it worked great until I tried Kratom for a while and went back to the oxy. The remaining Kratom left in my system seemed to work against the opiates. You have to pick one and go with it. I have found Kratom to do just as well as the 40mg OxyContin and it is almost certainly better for me.

Just personal experience, but I hope this helps.
#kratomlivesmatter