Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
If you're new to Kratom, this is the spot to ask questions and get more familiar.

TOPIC: Tried 6 grams of kratom and why no effect??

Bookmark and Share

Tried 6 grams of kratom and why no effect?? 5 months 2 days ago #17318

• Wolverine
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 8
I got some kratom and tried a few low dosages the first time.
1gram and about 4 hours later 2 grams no effect.

Next day doubled first dose and same four hours later and still no effect.

I waited 6 days went to 6 grams at once twice a day,still no effects.

I put powder in a cup,poured in boiling water and drank thick liquid in one to three drinks followed by enough water to wash after taste out.So I'm guessing a toss and wash.

Its my first time using kratom,so why no benefits?
I tried red,white and green strains.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Tried 6 grams of kratom and why no effect?? 5 months 2 days ago #17326

• gmantheman
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 506
Could be a few things. Are you coming of opitates? Could be bunk kratom. Did you eat just before taking the kratom?

Tried 6 grams of kratom and why no effect?? 5 months 2 days ago #17327

• Wolverine
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 8
Wolverine wrote:

I put powder in a cup,poured in boiling water and drank thick liquid in one to three drinks followed by enough water to wash after taste out.So I'm guessing a toss and wash.

I've read too much can cancel effects,low quality,or too high of tolerance.
By what I've read 6-8grams even with a tolerance should still produce some effects.
Any ideas of why no effects?
Do some people get no results from kratom?
I'll wait another few weeks and try another 6gram dosage.
The samples I got were reviewed by a few others on the forum.
They said positive things about quality so I can only guess why I got no results.

Tried 6 grams of kratom and why no effect?? 5 months 2 days ago #17328

• gmantheman