21 Nov 2018
Happy Thanksgiving from the I Love Kratom Community!

We wanted to post all the Black Friday Deals that our approved vendors have made us aware of. We have heard that there are a few vendors that are having a tough time staying stocked up. We are confident one of these vendors would love to help you until your vendor is all stocked up again!
Read More...
Welcome to the I Love Kratom Forum! We encourage new members to post a short introduction of themselves in this forum category. Get to know each other and share you common interests.
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC: is Kratom Gluten Free

is Kratom Gluten Free 4 months 1 week ago #30208

  • Lauriecebula
  • Lauriecebula's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 5
  • Thank you received: 6
I know this is probably not true but someone recently told me that Kratom can be harmful to people with Celiac's - But a plant or leaf must be gluten free, right? Also, how can there be any cross contamination unless the vendor is also offering wheat products..
The following user(s) said Thank You: Laurie

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

is Kratom Gluten Free 4 months 1 week ago #30209

  • Laurie
  • Laurie's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Have a better day!
  • Posts: 3194
  • Karma: 80
  • Thank you received: 2565
Welcome to the best kratom forum ever, Lauriecebula!

Contamination can occur with ANY products just by the movement of air, or rain, etc. Plants are subject to air movement, rain, etc, so I would not recommend it for someone with Celiac’s Disease. No way would I recommend ANYTHING to someone suffering from that disease and they should ONLY do as their Dr tells them to SURVIVE with that condition.

If it’s someone who simply prefers a gluten free lifestyle, kratom will be fine.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Laurie

is Kratom Gluten Free 4 months 1 week ago #30210

  • Lauriecebula
  • Lauriecebula's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 5
  • Thank you received: 6
Aha! I've searched for answers, and I found this! Check it out: Veggie capsules are a great alternative to the gelatin ones. They are made from hypromellose, cellulose, and purified water, so they are digested better. They contain no gluten and are vegetarian-friendly. However, some veggie capsules are made from synthetic material like methyl cellulose. Most of the Kratom capsules are veggie in nature. They are non-GMO, non-animal and free of preservatives and chemicals. They are Kosher and Halal certified. These veggie capsules are physically stable over a wide range of temperature and humidity. They dissolve quickly in the stomach thus giving quick effects.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Laurie

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

is Kratom Gluten Free 4 months 1 week ago #30211

  • Lauriecebula
  • Lauriecebula's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 5
  • Thank you received: 6
Thanks for the input. Quick Question: HOw is the tea? does it taste terrible? Be honest. I tried the powder in a smoothie, in tea, and it just tastes awful. So I went to capsules, but I'm thinking about the tea...
The following user(s) said Thank You: Laurie

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

is Kratom Gluten Free - What about Kratom Tea? 4 months 1 week ago #30212

  • Lauriecebula
  • Lauriecebula's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 5
  • Thank you received: 6
HOw is the tea? does it taste terrible? Be honest. I tried the powder in a smoothie, in tea, and it just tastes awful. So I went to capsules, but I'm thinking about the tea...I bought capsules from AMazon and usually order powder because it saves a little money. I am not afraid to go back to capsules now because i'm educated about it's risk to Celiac's but just curious about the taste.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Laurie

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

is Kratom Gluten Free 4 months 1 week ago #30213

  • Laurie
  • Laurie's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Have a better day!
  • Posts: 3194
  • Karma: 80
  • Thank you received: 2565
It’s just the same flavor diluted unless you disguise it with fruit juice. Some people can stand that. Others make honey balls with it and freeze them. The possibilities are endless but cooking it is NOT the way to go.
People mix it with yogurt, coffee, everything you don’t cook.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Laurie

is Kratom Gluten Free 4 months 1 week ago #30217

  • Nan70
  • Nan70's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Posts: 664
  • Karma: 25
  • Thank you received: 1257
This is old but similar question, this forum, familiar people. Has some answers. Click the link-
www.ilovekratom.com/kratom-forum/introdu...328-gluten-in-kratom
The following user(s) said Thank You: Laurie

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Page:
  • 1
Moderators: kemppaulh
Time to create page: 0.279 seconds

Forum Support

If you're interested in advertising on the site or having any trouble with any function of the forum, please drop us a line.

Contact Us